365…and then some, I presume.

For 2012 I did a 365 photo challenge using my iPhone. It went quite well and I didn’t miss a single day. I do a lot of iPhone photography (see sunnystar124 on Instagram), so that probably surprises no one. This year I’m going to try to blog something every day. Whether it’s a photo, a quote, something that happened, etc. Just a post every day. And my goal is to keep it pretty positive. I started 2013 depending on this quote and let it slide halfway through the year, but I think I’m bringing it back for 2014:

20140101-232921.jpg

Because everyone needs a good motto to keep them going

So, here’s January 1st. Snowpocolypse 2014 here in Chicago. 🙂 And, man oh man, is it ever snowing. And it’s been snowing for two days. And isn’t supposed to stop until tomorrow evening. I feel like one if those kids who is all “I walked through many feet of snow and uphill both ways” as I trudge to and from work using public transportation.

20140101-224742.jpg

While I was really happy I chose boots today, these boots are NOT made for so much slush and snow. #reallycoldfeet

20140101-225038.jpg

Proof that shoveling is overrated for my neighbors and I. Psh. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

Day 1. Of 365. Aren’t you excited to see where 2014 leads my blog?! And the pictures?! And the hilarity that is sure to ensue?! And the happy fun awesome that I am planning for this year?! Seriously. Stick around. I’ve got some REALLY good things planned.

What do you have planned for your 2014?

2 thoughts on “365…and then some, I presume.

Leave a Reply

