My Current Playlist

So if you know me, you know I’m basically a walking soundtrack. I LOVE music. Obsessed mostly. And, no, not only with Hanson. 😉 When my car got stolen, I lost my Sirius XM connection, obvi, since it was in my car. I loved having XM. Totally worth the subscription every year if you’re a music person, in my opinion. But since I wasn’t paying for that, I decided to pay for Spotify Premium. It’s basically the same price yearly, and since I’m on public transit for about 2 hours a day, 5 days a week, it is totally worth it. I can access all the music I want AND make playlists. I kind of love Spotify and find it’s totally worth paying for. 🙂

So, anywho, I have a Spotify playlist that I have labeled the “Get Pumped Up” playlist. Cheesy. I know. Have you met me?! 😉 It’s the playlist I keep 50ish or so tracks on that rotate as I get sick of songs and/or find new songs to be in love with. So I thought I’d share. Maybe you’ll find a new group or song to love. Maybe you’ll find a new reason to be ashamed to be my friend (that will definitely happen!).

Kelly Clarkson (leah thomas. kelly will always make me think of seeing her at scentsy family reunion 2013 and dancing and singing like cray-cray fools together. love you!!!)
Mr. Know It All
People Like Us
Tie It Up
Get Up
Catch My Breath

Joe Jonas
Just In Love

Hanson
Give A Little
Get the Girl Back

Maroon 5
Payphone

Robin Thicke
Blurred Lines

Mariah Carey
#Beautiful

Justin Timberlake
Take Back the Night
Suit & Tie
TKO

Daft Punk
Get Lucky

Zedd
Clarity

Icona Pop
I Love It

Of Monsters and Men
Little Talks

Macklemore
Thrift Shop

Bruno Mars
Treasure

Sara Bareilles
Brave

One Direction (see. i told you that you might lose some love of me. i can’t help my love of boy bands.)
Kiss You
Story of my Life
Through the Dark

Robyn
Dancing On My Own

MIKA
Popular

Karmin
Acapella

Jonas Brothers (yep. modern day Hanson. you know.)
Pom Poms
First Time

Miley Cyrus
Wrecking Ball

Katy Perry
Roar
Unconditionally

Lorde
Royals

Avicii
Wake Me Up

Jay Z
Holy Grail

Naya Rivera
Sorry

A Great Big World
Say Something

Alicia Keys
Girl On Fire

Carly Rae Jepsen
Tonight I’m Getting Over You

Christina Aguilera
Your Body

Pink
True Love

Iggy Azalea
Change Your Life

OneRepublic
Counting Stars

Bastille
Pompeii

Haim
The Wire

Pitbull
Timber

Demi Lovato
Let It Go

Passenger
Let Her Go

John Newman
Love Me Again

American Authors
Best Day Of My Life

What’s YOUR favorite song(s) right now?! Maybe they need to be added to my playlist! Let me know!

4 thoughts on “My Current Playlist

  1. I have Sirius now, and I’m not sure if I’ve fallen out of love with it or if its made me greedy. I find their programming to be extremely repetitious. Yes, there are approximately a billion different station options. But the average person is not going to peruse all those possibilities because the standard card radio only has 6 presets, and ain’t nobody got time fo’ dat.

    Anyway, I can listen to Sirius XM for an hour a day – broken into two 30 minute segments – and hear the same song twice. There needs to be more variety. Commercial-free radio is awesome, but I wonder if commercials somehow help me appreciate limited music playlists. It’s almost as if commercials were such an awful disruption that I didn’t care if I’d heard the next song 3 times that day. Instead, I was just happy to be hearing music instead of advertisements.

    Shrug.

    • I had enough faves (12 presets in my car) that I changed channels if I heard something too much. But any radio station pretty much plays the same 40 songs on repeat anymore. I think it’s why I really love Spotify. 🙂

  2. I did read this the other day! I just didn’t remember to comment from my phone. I love the shout out and I love when I cross your mind 🙂 What a great night we had dancing and singing at the top of our lungs! Talking about SFR2014 tonight has me feeling anxious and excited already to make more memories just like that one!

Leave a Reply

