Motivational Monday: Escape & Enjoy

I’ve spent a lot of time over the past three months bitching about my day job. Because I don’t like it. And because it feels good in that moment to bitch about it. They say internalizing things is bad, right?

Here’s the problem: it doesn’t help anything. I just read Take the Stairs by Rory Vaden. And right before that, my friend Marco got very real with me about how I’d been acting. Needless to say, these two things combined kick me in the ass. I can complain all I want, all day long, but it doesn’t fix the issue. And until I do something about it, the complaining is just empty words.

Ever since, it’s like things keep popping up to remind me to create action!

20140113-235707.jpg

And so 2014 is the year of action. Because, quite frankly, I want to be happy. What was working isn’t working anymore, so instead of complain about it, I’m going to FIX it.

20140114-001453.jpg

What’s your motivation today?

Leave a Reply

