Series Sunday: The Weekly Random

I think blogging again has been good for me. My mind is (for the most part) more clear since I put all the thoughts here. Well, most of the thoughts. You don’t want ALL the thoughts. πŸ™‚

+ This week started with more snow. The most unsurprising news of all time. The news here in Chicago told me that we’ve gotten snow every other day since the beginning of December. I think we have like 70″ or so in the books. It’s outrageous. And as much as I love my Patagonia snow boots, I’d like to be able to wear my TOMS and flip flops again. Because, DAMN. Give me a beach day!

+ It was Scentsy Spring Sprint week! WOOT! That means hanging out with Scentsy people, getting great learning, and seeing spring/summer catalog goodness!!! And I got to have dinner with Joal! Yes. Joal Curtis, Scentsy president extraordinairre! SO GOOD! I love this company and cannot handle how amazing it is to be apart of it all. Watching my team learn and grow and being a part of something bigger than myself. Sometimes you miss things like that as an adult in a great big world. Scentsy gave it back to me.

Plus, I've decided to permanently start hosting parties lying down under a blanket. It was a cozy catalog walk!

Plus, I’ve decided to permanently start hosting parties
lying down under blanket. It was a cozy catalog walk!

+ Speaking of Scentsy… Because I know you want to know what new (and returning) scents are going to be in the catalog that starts March 1st! πŸ™‚

+ I love Albanese gummy bears. Like obsessively. It’s a love that is real and deep. I love their chocolate covered gummy bears just as much as their 12 flavors. Except the marshmallow one. I’m sorry, but no. It’s weird. The texture is different. And it makes me sad. This box has too many marshmallow ones. Should have given this box to Christina. πŸ™‚

+ I applied to one of those “dream job” opportunities this week. Still waiting, but hopeful. I’ll post more if it becomes relevant, but for now, just keep fingers crossed for me! This would be the perfect opportunity for so many reasons!!!

+ I’ve been spending a lot of time it seems hanging out virtually with WordPress peeps. I love them. There is nothing but love and awesomeness and nerdiness in that group. I mean, I feel kind of stupid, because they’re all way smarter than me, but I just don’t care. BOOM! πŸ˜‰

+ The Chicago Auto Show started this weekend. So I went with a group of friends. For a girl, I find cars very interesting. But I think mostly in a “ooooh, that’s pretty! look at that color! those wheels are awesome!” kind of way.

OMG! They had the EXACT 'Ru I want!!! Dear Subaru, if you want to send me this car, I'm game. *sigh*

OMG! They had the EXACT ‘Ru I want!!!
Dear Subaru, if you want to send me this car, I’m game. *sigh*

Michelle & I - probs the cutest pic you've ever seen. At least today.

Michelle & I – probs the cutest pic you’ve ever seen. At least today.

+ My VERY talented friend, Alison, owns a little biz called Charlotte’s Nest. She has made me giraffe pillow cases for my couch throw pillows. She threw in the cutest little swag that’s up on my wall that has giraffe print, too. And now she has made me these pieces of hoop art.

HOOP ART! In my living room colors/prints. And I'm OBSESSED!

HOOP ART! In my living room colors/prints. And I’m OBSESSED!

Can’t wait to get them up on my wall. πŸ™‚ If you need anything that is totally awesome, you should check her out. She does things all the time AND does custom work (which all of mine was). She’s amazeballs. ❀

+ I made banana bread today. And somehow haven’t eaten any of it yet. That reminds me…I need to go eat some banana bread! Have a great week, everyone!!! I hear we may hit temps in the 20s later this week! Break out the shorts! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

