Sounds of Saturday: American Authors + Catching Up

I’ve been SERIOUSLY lame about blogging. People would probably seriously disagree with that, because even if I skip a day, I’m still blogging way more than most. Haha.

First of all, let’s start with the theme. Michelle brought up this band tonight. And I was like, “THEM! That’s who I need to tell peeps about!” Who, you ask? American Authors. They currently only have an EP out, but it’s gooooood. Like REALLY good. Michelle told me tonight that the song ‘Home‘ reminds her of me, and I hadn’t really thought about it, but damn if that song isn’t EXACTLY how I’ve felt for the past year of my life.

So, check them out. Their album comes out March 4th, so you can just catch them before everyone else does. #howhipsterofyou πŸ™‚

Second of all, I swear I’m going to get back to more daily blogging. I’ve been overly exhausted lately. Work is too much right now. And searching for a new job is a job in and of itself. I spend any little free time I have (that I’m not sleeping during) job hunting, working on my Scentsy business, learning WordPress things to improve my blog and business websites, and trying to have a little bit of a social life (even if it’s just 5 minutes of chat time online with Kiko or Michelle or Christina haha) because I miss my friends. But, mostly, work is too much right now. πŸ™‚

Now, go. Go on. Go listen to American Authors. Chill out. Try to be less stressed than me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

