Friendly Motivation

Courtney - another friendship binded by the Tuffcurls. But she's so much more. She has been my ride more times than I can count. She has the spare keys to my apartment and watches my cat when I have to leave town. She's hyper and happy and has the best smile and laugh. She goes to school, does an internship, and maintains a full time job - somehow. She follows her heart and her dreams.

Courtney – another friendship binded by the Tuffcurls. But she’s so much more. She has been my ride more times than I can count. She has the spare keys to my apartment and watches my cat when I have to leave town. She’s hyper and happy and has the best smile and laugh. She goes to school, does an internship, and maintains a full time job – somehow. She follows her heart and her dreams.

Christina - my MFEO friend. We met at a Hanson concert and haven't looked back. She has the ability to listen to my b.s., laugh with me, cry with me, kick my ass, and more...without pissing me off. :) THAT'S a true BFF. She's made her Scentsy business into something magical and I'm so proud of her for following her dream. She's a brilliant wife and mommy. I cannot and do not want to imagine life without this lady. Ever.

Christina – my MFEO friend. We met at a Hanson concert and haven’t looked back. She has the ability to listen to my b.s., laugh with me, cry with me, kick my ass, and more…without pissing me off. πŸ™‚ THAT’S a true BFF. She’s made her Scentsy business into something magical and I’m so proud of her for following her dream. She’s a brilliant wife and mommy. I cannot and do not want to imagine life without this lady. Ever.

Ann (left) - one of the sweetest girls in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD. She cares about everyone else before she cares about herself. And she makes the best cupcakes in the world. She's beautiful inside and out. She owns a closet full of amazing dresses I want to steal. Her smile can brighten up a whole entire room and then some. Jess - she's the friend that lives the closest to me here in Chicago and she is absolutely the funniest. At least the top 3. ;) She can shake her booty better than me (not hard, but still awesome). She is always there for anyone she loves. Both of these ladies I met through the Tuffcurls, and I love that about our friendship.

Ann (left) – one of the sweetest girls in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD. She cares about everyone else before she cares about herself. And she makes the best cupcakes in the world. She’s beautiful inside and out. She owns a closet full of amazing dresses I want to steal. Her smile can brighten up a whole entire room and then some.
Jess – she’s the friend that lives the closest to me here in Chicago and she is absolutely the funniest. At least the top 3. πŸ˜‰ She can shake her booty better than me (not hard, but still awesome). She is always there for anyone she loves.
Both of these ladies I met through the Tuffcurls, and I love that about our friendship.

Minders - who I've known for so long. Like, since we were children. We've forged a best friendship over the years and the miles. She's always there for me, even if she can't be in the same room. She's an amazing wife and mommy and fights a battle with MS every day. She's one of the strongest people in the world and I love her so much.

Minders – who I’ve known for so long. Like, since we were children. We’ve forged a best friendship over the years and the miles. She’s always there for me, even if she can’t be in the same room. She’s an amazing wife and mommy and fights a battle with MS every day. She’s one of the strongest people in the world and I love her so much.

Danae - my other baby sister. She's the Schaffer everyone needs to know, because she's the sweet, generous, loving one who will invite you in and make you pie from scratch and make you feel like you're the most important person in the world. She's just one of the most amazing individuals I know and I think everyone could use a little more Danae (or someone like her) in their life, because she can only make the day better.

Danae – my other baby sister. She’s the Schaffer everyone needs to know, because she’s the sweet, generous, loving one who will invite you in and make you pie from scratch and make you feel like you’re the most important person in the world. She’s just one of the most amazing individuals I know and I think everyone could use a little more Danae (or someone like her) in their life, because she can only make the day better.

Jackie - oh girl! What happened in Vegas didn't stay in Vegas, and I'm so glad. She has formed her Scentsy business into something awesome. She's always so bubbly. She gets my obsession of PLL and shares it. She makes delicious balls. She kicks my ass when I need it most (even if she doesn't realize she does). She sent me this exact image the other day just to tell me she loves me. I love you, too, Jackie Jones. So much.

Jackie – oh girl! What happened in Vegas didn’t stay in Vegas, and I’m so glad. She has formed her Scentsy business into something awesome. She’s always so bubbly. She gets my obsession of PLL and shares it. She makes delicious balls. She kicks my ass when I need it most (even if she doesn’t realize she does). She sent me this exact image the other day just to tell me she loves me. I love you, too, Jackie Jones. So much.

Amber - my feisty ginger BFF. She knows just what to say when I need it most. She's lazy with me and eats all the most delicious foods when we don't feel like being social. She's gorgeous and sassy and sarcastic and has a potty mouth like me and is always there for me in the toughest as times as much as she is in the easy ones.

Amber – my feisty ginger BFF. She knows just what to say when I need it most. She’s lazy with me and eats all the most delicious foods when we don’t feel like being social. She’s gorgeous and sassy and sarcastic and has a potty mouth like me and is always there for me in the toughest as times as much as she is in the easy ones.

Katie - my baby sister. My mini me, but so much cooler and better than me. She gives the best hugs. She's goofy and genius and inspirational and awesome.

Katie – my baby sister. My mini me, but so much cooler and better than me. She gives the best hugs. She’s goofy and genius and inspirational and awesome.

Orville and Heidi - because you will NEVER in a MILLION YEARS know two people who are more generous or authentic than these two individuals. Scentsy may have been something I've stumbled into and become completely obsessed with, but these two humans make me remember daily why I keep doing it.

Orville and Heidi – because you will NEVER in a MILLION YEARS know two people who are more generous or authentic than these two individuals. Scentsy may have been something I’ve stumbled into and become completely obsessed with, but these two humans make me remember daily why I keep doing it.

Erin - forced to be roomies with me in Vegas, and I wouldn't change a damn thing. She's one of the people who is absolutely my better half. We often think/do the same things without realizing it until later. She just moved across the country to be happier and more content and do big huge awesome things with her life. I am DAMN proud of her and am lucky to have her as a friend.

Erin – forced to be roomies with me in Vegas, and I wouldn’t change a damn thing. She’s one of the people who is absolutely my better half. We often think/do the same things without realizing it until later. She just moved across the country to be happier and more content and do big huge awesome things with her life. I am DAMN proud of her and am lucky to have her as a friend.

Leah (middle) - She is one of the funniest people I know. We were kindred spirits before we even met in person, but I love her to the moon and back for the giggles, her strength in life, her positive attitude, and just her all around amazeball-ness

Leah (middle) – She is one of the funniest people I know. We were kindred spirits before we even met in person, but I love her to the moon and back for the giggles, her strength in life, her positive attitude, and just her all around amazeball-ness

1782276_10103352879749038_2093021824_o-1

Michelle – I could not have chosen a better person to sit next to in that early morning art lab. She later became my roommate and has stayed one of my besties for the many years since college. She owns her own business. She is strong and amazing and beautiful and listens to the best music and is an amazing artist. She tells me how it is, gives the best cuddles and hugs, and knows just when and what to say to me. It’s kind of magical. Plus, pink hair. πŸ˜‰

Kat - my twinsie. She is funny and can drink me under a table if we pull out a bottle of wine. She's a teacher, which is commendable all on it's own. She calls me and texts me just to tell me she loves and misses me regularly. She has been through some struggles the past couple years, but she approaches each one with grace and, while sometimes can get frustrated (totally allowed), she somehow gets through it one day at a time and is a true symbol of patience.

Kat – my twinsie. She is funny and can drink me under a table if we pull out a bottle of wine. She’s a teacher, which is commendable all on it’s own. She calls me and texts me just to tell me she loves and misses me regularly. She has been through some struggles the past couple years, but she approaches each one with grace and, while sometimes can get frustrated (totally allowed), she somehow gets through it one day at a time and is a true symbol of patience.

Nichole - one) we need an updated photo! I can only find old ones from when I was a fatty! :) But two) I've known this lady practically from birth. Slumber parties and sharing a locker in high school. College roomies. Practically neighbors in Indy. Through thick and thin and everything in between, she has been there. We could not see each other or talk to each other forever and it'd be like we never spent a day apart every time we were back in the same space. She has made me an "aunt" more than once and is a great mom! She's so hardworking and funny and sweet and amazing. Few friendships last as long as ours has, and I'm lucky to have gotten her in my life as long as I have.

Nichole – one) we need an updated photo! I can only find old ones from when I was a fatty! πŸ™‚ But two) I’ve known this lady practically from birth. Slumber parties and sharing a locker in high school. College roomies. Practically neighbors in Indy. Through thick and thin and everything in between, she has been there. We could not see each other or talk to each other forever and it’d be like we never spent a day apart every time we were back in the same space. She has made me an “aunt” more than once and is a great mom! She’s so hardworking and funny and sweet and amazing. Few friendships last as long as ours has, and I’m lucky to have gotten her in my life as long as I have.

So these people (and so many more) are my motivation and inspiration. There are many more I don’t even have photos of that I could put on this list and maybe I’ll do a second round another Monday just listing them out. But I love these people. I love them for their literal and behind-the-scenes motivation that they provide me all the damn time. I’m a lucky lady Β to have so much awesomeness in my life.

Leave a Reply

