St. Paddy’s Day!

There are a lot of things I love in life, but there is something about Chicago on St. Patrick’s Day weekend that is special. Yes, often drunken, but special. πŸ™‚

Got to spend this weekend with my ladies. I needed the girl time a lot and it was a welcome distraction from so many things. We ate far more food than anyone would expect 3 females to eat, played silly games, talked about all the things going on in our lives, and, ya know, I fell asleep early, because I’m old. πŸ˜‰

1185440_10103459915273988_239655746_n

I wish I had thought to have someone take a photo of my outfit. I’m a little obsessed with it and kind of want to wear it regularly. And I might. My green skinny jeans (although, to be fair, I need to replace these with ones that fit…), my bronze sequined sweater, and my purple leopard Grace Adele scarf (my fave!!!). I felt pretty cute. Can’t even lie. Β πŸ˜‰

We started the day with brunch and mimosas and I had the most amazing meal that I’m dreaming about RIGHT.NOW. Then we headed downtown for the parade. And then there was this guy…

1521247_10103459328499888_285405397_n

Apparently if you have abs of steel (this guy did, I swear. he showed us multiple times.), you can climb lights. And cops just laugh like it’s HI-LAR-I-OUS. Which, granted, it kind of, sort of, is. πŸ™‚ I applaud your tenacity and ability to get up there though, bro. I’m also glad you were able to get down and didn’t fall backward into a crowd that surely would not have caught you. This is all I remember of the parade though…because it was more entertaining than the parade (not because of any booze).

The rest of the evening was hanging out, being ridiculous, lots of laughter, more girl time, failing to see our friends that were in town (um…Wrigleyville? on a holiday? REALLY?!)…and it was good.

I had lots of things I probably could have and should have done this weekend, I’ll be honest. But my sanity and soul needed what I did instead.

So, HAPPY ST. PADDY’S DAY! Did anyone else do anything fun for the holiday?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

