#ALLTHETHINGS!!!

I haven’t blogged in another week and a half. Because, quite frankly, a lot has been going on, and I’ve decided that unless I can stay positive, you don’t need the posts. Negativity can go crawl in a hole and die. So I’m here because I have #ALLTHETHINGS to talk to you about! πŸ™‚

ONE) You can be super excited because you get TWO blog posts to reboot things! TWO! How awesome is that?! Because today is also “Watch Me Wednesday”, so there will be vlog later…with a special guest! WOOT! πŸ™‚

TWO) It is officially spring time. Yep. Not only has the calendar changed, but so has the weather. I think it may be finally time I can say that. I see only 60s in the extended forecast, and you can’t go wrong with more warmth, sunshine, and the world turning green and flowery again. Nothing boosts my mood like getting hit with some vitamin D via the glorious raging sun.

THREE) This is kind of gross, but I was prepping lunch last Wednesday and totally stabbed myself in my hand while cutting an avocado…something I do daily. I felt SO stupid. I had to go get stitches. It’s just now to a point where my hand is pretty much normal use again. Stitches will get to come out in 3 days (I’m going with the max of the 7-10 days for the sake of my hand)! SOON! But I’m going to have that scar there forever reminding me of my dummy self. Hehe

FOUR) I went to Minneapolis for the first time last weekend. I got to celebrate Michelle’s birthday with her, visit some sites, eat delicious food, and meet some internet friends in person finally! There was still too much snow on the ground there, but it was 60ish while I was there, so it was manageable. πŸ™‚ I’ll share photos and more about it in a separate post so that anyone visiting can have an idea of things to do/eat while there for a short trip.

FIVE) My job search has not been a huge secret. I’ve applied to hundreds, maybe thousands, of jobs over the past year and a half or so. Only a couple of bites have happened, but nothing ever came of any of them, so I’ve been stuck in a job that I dread going to for far too long because #bills #adulthood #lifeisnotfree. πŸ™‚ Well, the big news, and why I know people are reading this post and stalking my life right now is: I GOT A NEW JOB!!! I got the offer yesterday, I’m waiting on the official paperwork right now to come to my email, and I’ll officially start training next Friday! Light at the end of the VERY long tunnel. And it’s GOOD.

So what is it exactly? It’s a job with Teavana! If you haven’t heard of Teavana, I’m not surprised. But you should know about it. I never liked tea until I experienced Teavana. It’s loose leaf, you make it how you like it, and it’s DELISH. Currently they exist in malls and sell their loose leaf teas and various tea brewing equipment. So it doesn’t surprise me that people still don’t know Teavana, because unless you are into tea, you probably would just keep walking and barely notice it. Well, in November of 2012 Teavana got bought by Starbucks, which is really the perfect coupling. So what I’ll be working is a brand new Teavana concept!! It’s a tea bar. It is a free standing cafe location (similar to the Starbucks concept) that serves the delicious fancy teas and some foods. Our Chicago location is literally only the 3rd in the country! But many are coming, so be ready for it to end up in your neck of the woods before too long. πŸ™‚ I’m so excited to help build and mold a new brand/concept. I’m excited that I’ll have more normal hours…8a-9p are our hours?! WHAT?! So much better than the 5a-11p I deal with currently. I’m excited that it’s closer to home. I’m excited for the opportunity to grow and advance. I’m excited about the benefits. I’m excited that I didn’t have to compromise myself for any part of it. I’m excited that it’ll allow me to focus more time on other areas of my life, too. SO YAY! All the good things! πŸ™‚

So there you have it, friends. Some big things! Does anyone else feel renewed by spring time and all the promises it brings like I do?! What is going on in YOUR life that’s super awesomesauce?!

2 thoughts on “#ALLTHETHINGS!!!

  1. Dawn!!!! I am seriously SO excited about your new money maker!!!! πŸ™‚ I LOVE Teavana! It’s awesome! We really enjoy the different flavors…and when we come to Chicago, we’re coming to see you at your little bar! πŸ™‚ Congrats awesome lady!

Leave a Reply

